University of Pretoria FC
Club Name : University of Pretoria FC
Trade Name : TS Soccer (Pty) Ltd
Nickname : Amatuks

Chairman: Mani Neves

General Manager>: Rendani Mulaudzi, Phd

Football Manager: Kenneth Neluvhalani

Motto: Ad Destinatum Persequor (Pursuing towards destiny)

Formed: 2003 (TuksSport bought Pretoria City Second Division status)

Club colours: Home: White & Red Trim | Away: Red & White Trim

Home Venue: ABSA Tuks Stadium, Pretoria

Alternative venue(s) : Groenkloof Stadium, Pretoria

Physical Address>: Sport Centre, LC De Villiers, South Street, Hatfield

Telephone : 012 420 6001



Facebook/Twitter: AmaTuks

Media Officer/Contact: Graham Oosthuis

Club Administrator: Pearl Mosoane
Address : TuksSport, Sports Campus (LC de Villiers Sport Centre), South
Street, Hatfield, 0083
P O Box 14622, Hatfield, 0028
Tel. No. : 012 420 6001
Fax No. : 012 420 6095
Email :


Head Coach: Steve Barker

Assistant Coach: Sammy Troughton

Assistant Coach: Selaotse ‘Sly’ Mosala

Goalkeeper Coach: Tendai Tanyanyiwa

Team Manager: Graham Oosthuis

Team Captain: Siya Mngoma

Longest-serving player: Tebogo Monyai & Sibusiso Temba

History of Club

IN 2002 Tuks Football Academy was established. The University of Pretoria prides itself in having excellent sport programmes. One of these programmes is the TuksFootball Club. From the humble beginnings with 30 teams in 2000, the club has 77 teams in 2008. As a result of the growth of the programme, it made sense to establish an academy and aspire to be a key in various leagues. Hence, the presence of the AmaTuks, the University of Pretoria’s 1st team in the National First Division (NFD).


2002 : Inaugural Academy League-SAFA Gauteng South

2003/2004 :
Acquired a Vodacom status
Vodacom League Champions
NFD Play-offs winners

2004/2005 : First Division season

2006/2007 :
Qualified for Mvela Play-offs
Finalists in the Platinum Play-offs

2008/2009: Nedbank Cup finalists