MTN8 Fixtures, Venues and Kick-off times confirmed

The countdown to the 2018/19 MTN8 tournament, or otherwise fondly referred to as ‘Wafa-Wafa’, is now underway with the Premier Soccer League releasing venues, dates and kick-off times today.

The MTN8 will kick-off on Saturday, 11 August 2018. Three fixtures are scheduled for Saturday (15h00, 18h00 and 20h30).

Ticket prices will vary from R40 to R60 in the quarter-final stages. Tickets will be available at TicketPro include Edgars, CNA, Jet stores and Postnet.

The opening fixture of the MTN8 will see last season’s league champions, Mamelodi Sundowns play Lamontville Golden Arrows at Lucas Moripe Stadium. Kick-off is 15h00.

Three hours later (18h00), Free State Stars will renew their cup rivalry with Kaizer Chiefs when they travel to FNB Stadium to face the Phefeni Glamour Boys.

At night (20h30), defending champions, SuperSport United will be action against former Cup holders Orlando Pirates at Orlando Stadium.

The last fixture of the MTN8 quarter-finals will be played on Sunday, 12 August 2018 at Harry Gwala Stadium where Maritzburg United will host Cape Town City. The Harry Gwala Stadium has been a fortress for Maritzburg United since last season where the Fadlu Davids-mentored side converted champion football into solid results.

For Cape Town City, this is their third appearance in the MTN8 – their debut season saw them eliminating Kaizer Chiefs but falling in the semis.

The MTN8 will be launched on Monday, 30 July 2018 in Johannesburg.