Nedbank Cup last 16 dates, KO times confirmed

Swallows FC © Gallo Images

The Premier Soccer League (PSL) has confirmed the 2020/21 Nedbank Cup round of 16 fixtures dates, venues and kick-off times.

The #NedbankCup2021 last 16 matches will be played between 26 and 28 February 2021.

The Cape Town derby between Cape Town All Stars and Cape Town Spurs will kick-off the round of 16 action on Friday, 26 February 2021 at 15h00. Then at 18h00 on the same day, Tshakhuma Tsha Madzivhandila will host Swallows FC.

Three fixtures are scheduled for Saturday, 27 February 2021: at 15h00, defending champions Mamelodi Sundowns will be at home to Polokwane City while Black Leopards and AmaZulu FC lock horns in Limpopo at the same time. In the evening (18h00), 2018 finalists Maritzburg United will host two-time champions Orlando Pirates.

On Sunday, 28 February 2021, TS Sporting and Richards Bay FC will square off for a quarterfinal berth while Pretoria Callies and JDR Stars trade blows in the much anticipated Tshwane derby. Both fixtures will kick-off at 15h00.

Later at 18h00, two-time semi-finalists Chippa United will come up against Cape Town City and both sides will be aiming to grab the last remaining 2020/21 Nedbank Cup quarterfinal spot.