Ten man Arrows beat Tuks

Despite being down a man Golden Arrows proved mentally fit as they beat University of Pretoria 1-0 in their Absa Premiership encounter on Sunday at Chatsworth Stadium.

A goal in the dying minutes of the first half by Rodney Ramagalela for the KwaZulu-Natal side mad sure they returned to the PSL on a good note.

Mabhudi Khenyeza was the first to make an attempt towards the Tuks goalpost, but his shot missed the target.

Luyanda Bacela also tried to ensure that his presence was felt, but his shot was saved by Arrows keeper Maximilian Mbaevu.

In the 23rd minute Maximilian costed Arrows an unnecessary red card as he committed a foul on Thabiso Nkoana which saw him being sent to the stands.

In his position Sibusiso Sibeko had to come out so that goalkeeper Philani Zikalala would come in and take his place.

In the 36 minute Rodney Ramagalela searched for an opener but his shot missed the target to the right.

Four minutes later Ramagalela finally got his break as he banged in a great goal after Mwape Musonda’s assist that saw Arrows leading by 1-0 in the 40th minute.

In the dying minutes of the first half Trevor Mathiane tried to find an equalizer but his shot missed the target.

In the second half it was Arrows that continued with the attack as Mathosi’s shot was saved by the Tuks goalkeeper.

Tumelo Letuka also came close to doubling the score for Arrows, but his shot missed the target.

In the last ten minutes Vukile Mngqibisa had a great opportunity to give Tuks an equalizer but he missed the target.

In the 86 minute Letuka tried his luck once again, but missed the target and this saw Arrows clinching the victory at home.

Golden Arrows (1) 1 (Ramagalela 40')

University of Pretoria (0) 0

Golden Arrows : Maximilian Mbaeva, Tumelo Letuka, Gladwin Shitolo, Siyabonga Dube, Trevor Mathiane, Nkanyiso Mngwengwe, Sibusiso Sibeko ( Philani Zikalala 23’), Nkanyiso Cele, Mabhuti Khenyeza (Khayalethu Mjoli 72’), Rodney Ramagalela, Mwape Musonda

University of Pretoria : Washington Arubi, Vuyisile Ntombayithethi, Vukile Mngqibisa, Partson Juare, Willem Mwedihanga, Tebogo Monyai, Khethukuhle Zwane, Ronald Ketjijere, Thabiso Nkoana, Lennox Bacela, Lucky Mathosi ( Sphamandla Dlamini 63’)