NFD clubs advance to Nedbank Cup last 32

The eight National First Division (NFD) clubs that will participate in next year’s Nedbank Cup last round of 32 stage have been confirmed.

The last club to book its place was Jomo Cosmos yesterday following their 4-0 victory against Magesi FC in the NFD Qualification Competition fixture at the Old Peter Mokaba Stadium in Polokwane.

The eight clubs are: Cape Town All Stars, Amazulu, FC Cape Town, Mbombela United, Witbank Spurs, Royal Eagles, Jomo Cosmos and Stellenbosch FC.

The NFD clubs will join eight other clubs from the SAFA structure and 16 clubs from the Premier Division in the last 32s. The draw for the Nedbank Cup last round of 32 will be conducted early next year.

NFD Qualification Competition Results:

Stellenbosch United 1-0 Thanda Royal Zulu

University of Pretoria 1-2 Witbank Spurs

FC Cape Town 4-3 Black Leopards

Mbombela United 2-1 Real Kings

Cape Town All Stars 1-1 Mthatha Bucks (Cape Town All Stars win 4-1 on penalties)

Santos 1-1 Amazulu (Amazulu win 4-3 on penalties)

Royal Eagles 3-2 Milano United