AmaZulu move out of relegation zone

For the first time this season AmaZulu have finally managed to sneak out of the relegation zone all thanks to Goodman Dlamini and Bongi Ntuli’s goals against Polokwane City on Wednesday night at the Princess Magogo Stadium.

This result sees Usuthu jumping to the third from bottom of the Absa Premiership log.

The match began with tension as the home side were more dominant as they knew that a win could mean a lot to them in this match.

In the 10th minute Goodman Dlamini tried to register his name on the score sheet and give AmaZulu a lead ,but his shot missed the target.

It was Essau Kanyenda who took the first threatening shot for City ,but Murambadoro parried the ball away.

In the 30th minute Goodman Dlamini netted the first goal for Usuthu which gave them a 1-0 lead.

Two minutes later Sfiso Hlanti also tried to double the score for Usuthu but his shot ended wide.

Polokwane City also came close to scoring as Rendani Ndou fired a shot, but Murambadoro made a good save to deny City an equalizer.

In the 40th minute Goodman Dlamini tried to search for a brace but Marumo was well positioned to get his hands on the ball.

The first half saw AmaZulu end with a 1-0 lead.

In the second halfit was Bongi Ntuli who made the first attempt, but his shot missed the target just a minute after the beginning of the second half.

AmaZulu’s youngster Tapelo Nyongo took a strike to double the score, but again went wide in the 53rd minute.

In the 70 minute former Golden Arrows striker Ntuli’s header went wide as he tried to get a goal.

13 minutes later he finally reaped the fruits for his hard work when he found the back of the net for USuthu with a right foot finish which saw them taking a 2-0 lead.

AmaZulu (1) 2 (Goodman Dlamini 30’, Bongi Ntuli 83’)

Polokwane City (0) 0

AmaZulu : Energy Murambadoro, Robyn Johannes, Mfundo Nsele, Mbulelo Mabizela, Marc Van Heerden, Sfiso Hlanti, Tapelo Nyongo, Goodman Dlamini, Khulekani Madondo, Bongi Ntuli, Ayanda Dlamini ( Nhlanhla Shabalala 75’)

Polokwane City: Modiri Marumo, Raymond Monama, Rendani Ndou, Jabulani Dladla, Tshepo Tema, Kabelo Lichaba, Cole Alexander, Lebogang Motumi, Tokelo Langa, Raymond Maluleke, Esau Kanyenda (Thobani Mncwango 67’)